How is it possible that sometimes your intuition is right on target and other times you find yourself beating your head to a brick wall, muttering ”What the X#: (! @ (fill in your favorite cuss) was I thinking”?

My oh my, I had no idea.


Yeah, what were you thinking?

You thought it was, your intuition speaking, when in fact it was your ugly friend called Fear of Change, or your stupid friend called Impulsive Dumbass messing with you.

The universe has its rhythm, and so do you. Some days you connect to your inner wisdom and other days you’re more likely to be connected to a pint of Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice-cream.

Could it be the 24/7 cycle of flipping everything that’s messing us up? The multitasking isn’t working to our benefit. It’s time to take control over our energy cycles again!


Why some days suck and what to do about it?

9 Star Ki is a different  type of astrology. It uses numerological charts and the five elements; wood, water, earth, metal, and fire to explain how energy moves in different situations.

Life can feel overwhelming at times. Understanding your archetype and your current energy house helps you navigate the waters.

This house is nuts, you guys. Follow me!

A short explanation of Nine Star Ki

This is how it works; The year of your birth defines your archetype. Each archetype comes with a star number. It’s called an Adult Star number. There are nine different archetypes.

Then there’s also what is called a Child Star number. That number is defined by the month of the year that you were born. All together, there are 81 different star number combinations (9×9=81).

So even though there are 81 different combinations, there’s only nine archetypes. Let me put it like this; the same way that you can make a different tasting Martini with just two ingredients, Gin and Vermouth, two people with the same number combination will both be a delicious Martini, but taste different depending on where and how the Gin is distilled.

Well, something like that.

The idea of categorizing energy as numbers and as different natural elements originates in the ancient teachings of Taoism and the I Ching (The Book of Changes). A lot of cool stuff has stemmed from those teachings; Feng Shui, Acupuncture, Shiatsu and Macrobiotics to name a few.

The different components of Nine Star Ki


Your archetype is based on the year you’re born.


Your child number is based on the month of the year you’re born.


Each archetype changes yearly houses on February 4th.


Each archetype changes monthly houses in the first or second  week of the month